Chinese Almond Cookies – Quick Round 2

It’s Chinese New Year tomorrow! I don’t have a house yet and our apartment is too small for me to cook and have a party, so this year it’s just cookies. I used the same recipe I used passed down from my mom, but this time I used almond meal/flour instead of the chopped almonds. I also decorated a little differently.

ChineseAlmondCookies2Title

If you want the recipe go to my old post here and replace the 2/3 cup chopped almonds with a little less than 2/3 cup almond meal/flour. You want a little less because chopped almonds takes up less than 2/3 cup than almond meal because the almond meal will be ground finer. You don’t want these to be too dry if you put too much almond meal. I also had to bake them a little longer, about 5 minutes. I garnished these with one whole almond on top instead of a flour slivered almond design.

They were also a little bigger…see below.

ChineseAlmondCookies1But they bake up the same!

ChineseAlmondCookies4

ChineseAlmondCookies3Eat up!

ChineseAlmondCookies5Xing nian kuai le!!!!!!! 

18 thoughts on “Chinese Almond Cookies – Quick Round 2

  1. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #1 | The Novice Gardener

Leave a Reply

